Research Advisory Panel PDF Print E-mail

Research Advisory Panel

Mick BhatiaDirector and Senior Scientist, McMaster Stem Cell and Cancer Research Institute; Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences
McMaster University
Eddy Carmack

Senior Research Scientist and climate oceanographer at the Institute of Ocean Sciences
Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Tim Caulfield

Research Director of the Health Law Institute
University of Alberta

Aled EdwardsDirector and CEO of the Structural Genomics Consortium; Professor, Banting and Best Department of Medical Research
University of Toronto 
Louis Fortier

Canada Research Chair, Arctic Ecosystems and Climate Change
Université Laval

Jeffrey HutchingsChair, Royal Society of Canada Expert Panel on Ocean Climate Change and Biodiversity; Professor of Biology
Dalhousie University
Vicky Kaspi

Professor of Physics, Lorne Trottier Chair, Canada Research Chair
McGill University

Daniel Krewski

Professor and Director, R. Samuel McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment
University of Ottawa

Andrew D. MiallGordon Stollery Chair in Basin Analysis and Petroleum Geology; Professor of Geology, University of Toronto
President: Academy of Science, Royal Society of Canada (2007-2009)
Jatin Nathwani

Executive Director, WISE; Ontario Research Chair, Public Policy and Sustainable Energy Management
University of Waterloo

Vern PaetkauProfessor Emeritus, Biochemistry and Microbiology
University of Victoria
Nils PetersenDirector General of the National Institute for Nanotechnology
National Institute of Nanotechnology
Robert ReiszProfessor of Palaeontology
University of Toronto
Molly S. ShoichetCanada Research Chair in Tissue Engineering, Professor, Departments of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry
University of Toronto
Richard Wassersug Professor, Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
Dalhousie University
J. David Miller   Professor, Biochemistry and NSERC Industrial Research Chair,                                                                   Carleton University 
Samuel Weiss

Professor, Department of Cell Biology & Anatomy / Pharmacology & Therapeutics; Director, Hotchkiss Brain Institute
University of Calgary

Please note that our Research Advisory Panel is expected to expand as the SMCC grows to encompass an increasing number of scientific topics.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 26 November 2013 15:12